Home苏州美甲美睫培训学校 › Warilla a triple threat in Zone 16 quarters

Warilla a triple threat in Zone 16 quarters

WARILLA have three teams including the defending champions skipped by Jeremy Henry chasing the Illawarra Zone 16 Triples crown, heading into the quarter-finals on Saturday.

All quarter-finalists won three matches last weekend including the two-time back-to-back champions Wayne Crane, Jamie Mitchell and Jeremy Henry who had a massive 32 shot differential in their victories.

Henry beat new Thirroul recruit Aaron Spears and his team 27-12 in round two, then overcame Jason Cheadle 23-19 in round three before advancing to the last eight with an impressive 24-11 win over clubmate and Australian squad member Aaron Teys.

Crane, Mitchell and Henry are one of the state’s premier triples combinations after making the State Triples final the past two years.

The Warilla champions take on Dapto Citizens’ Mark Larsen in the quarter-finals at headquarters Warilla, with Larsen and partners Brett Pieper and Jared Hamilton who knocked out clubmates Jarrod Taylor 26-18 in the round of 16.

The winner of the Henry vs Larsen match takes on the winner of Wiseman Park’s Shane Garvey versus Towradgi’s Ray Parkes in the semi-finals on Saturday afternoon.

Parkes and partners Damien Lateo and Anthony Jones beat Peter Thelan 23-22 in round four in one of the best matches of the championships, while Garvey and partners Glenn Taylor and Dylan Skinner beat Warren Haviland (Dapto Citz) 30-20.

Garvey has been in great form with his three wins by a combined 38 shots.

On the other half of the draw, Warilla’s Joel Mulholland and partners Paul Allen and Jayden Gebbie take on Woonona’s Warren Hamilton and his partners John Anderson and Bernie Harding in their quarter-final on Saturday morning.

Hamilton edged out Erin Smith (Warilla) 19-17 in round four, while Mulholland beat clubmate Rod Barrett 25-15.

Kiama’s Martin Wilson, Andrew Anstey and Tom Hodgson reached the last eight with a 26-20 win over Mark Waters (Figgy Bowlo).

Wilson now takes on Warilla’s Jesse Noronha for a semi-final spot.

NSW representative Noronha and new Gorillas recruits Roger Duggan and Matt Miles beat John Hills (Corrimal) 29-22 in round 4.

The quarter-finals are from 9.15am on Saturday at Warilla BC, followed by the semis from 1pm. The final on Sunday is from 9.15am.

The Triples champions represent Illawarra Zone 16 in the State Finals in late October.

Already one championship has been decided in Zone 16, with Warilla’s Gary Taylor and partners Tony Sekuloski, Geoff Burke and Geoff Christie causing a boilover in taking out the Zone 16 Fours.

The ex-Shellharbour mates won their semi-final and final by a single shot with Taylor believing his team of lower grade bowlers 10,000/1 outsiders at the start of the event.

On a roll: Corrimal lead Blake Hofman sends down a bowl in their second round match in the Zone 16 Triples at Towradgi Bowling Club. Picture: Georgia Matts

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on 苏州美甲美睫培训学校.

Comments are closed.